Walls closing in around me

image

Food for thought an original poem from the tainted mind of despicable me

It’s getting harder and harder to breathe,
  I feel like the walls closing in around me.
What is this feeling,
I believe it’s called fear.
All alone all by myself,
And no one else is near.
The walls are closing in around me, why do I feel this way?
In a city way different from home,
I am homesick, should I returned to my place of birth right now.
I feel like nothing right now,
I don’t know my worth.
RightNow I need you by my side right now I struggle Lord.
RightNow I need a weapon.
My choice  a double edge sword. I’ve heard that the Bible is a weapon I’ve heard it can protect your heart mind and soul.
And it’s a damn shame I had to learn this at 42 years old!
Oh Lord can you protect me?
Oh Lord please hear my cries,
Oh Lord can you walk with me Dear Lord cause I really don’t want to die.
Dear Lord these walls are covered with sins above and beyond,
The devil was quite busy trying to do me bodily harm.
But I’m going to pray every day and night till I can get an answer.
And Lord please open up this door cuz these walls closing around me,
I continued to pay both night and day Amen thank God you found me!!!

Posted by: despicable me

Leave a comment